Skip to main content

We are governed by a Board of Commissioners appointed under the Western Australian Tourism Commission Act 1983 ​- which can include up to 10 members. ​The Board is responsible for the outcomes of our agency, and it sets the strategic direction and goals for management. 

Di Bain – Chair

Chairman Nathan Harding
Di Bain is the Chair of Tourism Western Australia and the Deputy Lord Mayor of Perth. She is a marketing and communications professional with more than two decades' experience in the sector.  Following on from a decade-long career with the Australian Broadcasting Corporation, Ms Bain founded media and marketing agency Bain Media, which focused on developing creative marketing campaigns and delivering strategic media advice to a range of businesses, from mining to tourism and cyber-security.  Ms Bain sits on the advisory boards of the Telethon Kids Institute, the Curtin MBA Advisory Board, the Fundraising Committee of the Perth Zoo and Philanthropy Advisory Board of the Black Swan State Theatre Company. In her spare time Ms Bain is a private pilot who enjoys flying helicopters and planes around Western Australia, discovering new and old stories. Ms Bain's current term as Chair commenced on 1 July, 2021.

Manny Papadoulis - Deputy Chair

Manny Papadoulis - Deputy Chairman

Manny Papadoulis has served on the board since July 2017. He is the current Chair of Australia’s Coral Coast regional tourism organisation and the current Executive Director of Icon Tourism Consulting, which specialises in strategic tourism management. Mr Papadoulis is the past President of the Tourism Council WA, and has served as Deputy Chair of the Perth Convention Bureau, President of the Australian Tourism Export Council (WA), and the Bus and Coach Association of WA. Mr Papadoulis’ current term commenced on 1 July, 2021.

Kevin Brown

Kevin Brown

Kevin Brown joined Perth Airport as Chief Executive Officer in July 2016. He has been involved in operational and commercial roles in both hub and regional airports for more than 15 years. Before joining Perth Airport, Kevin held the position of North Queensland Airports Chief Executive Officer. Kevin also spent nine years with the British Airport Authority and was Managing Director at Edinburgh International Airport. In 2017, he was appointed to the Tourism Western Australia Board. Kevin is also a Board Member for AIMWA and a Council Member for the Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Western Australia and Freight and Logistics Council of WA.

Anneke Brown

Valerie Davies

Anneke Brown has 25 years’ experience in the tourism and hospitality industry, focused on the global luxury hotel industry. Until recently, Ms Brown was the General Manager of the multi-award-winning COMO The Treasury hotel and has held senior positions with Aman Resorts International and the iconic Longitude 131 resort at Uluru.  She is the current Deputy Chair of Women in Tourism & Hospitality WA (WITH WA).  Ms Brown’s term commenced on July 1, 2021.

Janelle Marr

Karen Priest

Janelle Marr has been involved in corporate strategy for over 25 years, spanning foresight, planning, sustainability and business transformation across Asia, Europe and Australia. For the last 14 years she has been the Managing Director of StepBeyond Strategy. She has extensive experience across WA’s business, government, and community sectors, is a Fellow Australian Institute of Company Directors, and Fellow Governance Institute of Australia. She currently serves as Councillor of Charles Darwin University and former roles include Councillor Edith Cowan University, Chair Screenwest and Deputy Chair Ability WA. Ms Marr’s term commenced on July 1, 2021. 

Last Reviewed: 2022-04-07